As someone with fair skin, I never dreamed of wearing bronzer. They come off as orange or muddy and nobody wants that. I am slowly but surly getting into buying bronzers. While I still do have a hard time finding a GOOD bronzer, I am up to three different bronzers that I like using. To see which bronzers they are, read on!

Benefit Hoola Bronzer: I do have a love hate relationship with this. Sometimes, I can get this to work really well for me and sometimes it looks like a hot mess. It is a nice matte shade though and it looks great on a lot of skin tones. I think if you blend this out really well with a damp beauty blender, it can look really nice!  

 Too Faced Chocolate Soleie: This is my all time favorite bronzer! I think it looks so natural! You are able to build this up which is really nice. It never looks orange and it stays all day! 

 Nars Laguna- Again, this is one of my favorite bronzers. I had tried this a couple of years ago and I was not impressed in the least bit. I ended up trying it again and I love it. It’s very light and buildable. It does have a slight shimmer to it but it’s not bad at all! Like the other bronzers, this is very natural looking.  

 OVERALL:

Overall, I really like each of these bronzers. While I don’t like Hoola as much as the other ones, I still think it’s a good bronzer (if you are a darker skin tone than porcelain). Too Faced is great for contouring and a noticeable bronze to your face. Nars is probably the best if you want a great natural look. While each one is great in their own way. I would suggest Too Faced above all of them.  

 

