Hey Loves! I happen to be a major foundation hoarder. I feel the need to test them all. Seriously. I have horribly oily skin and very visible pores. My makeup, no matter what I use, always seems to separate and get blotchy. To see my perfect combo from THE DRUGSTORE (yes, I’m shouting it at the top of my longs) read on!


After I wash my face and moisturize, I like to start off with the Covergirl Outlast All-Day Primer. I honestly am obsessed with this primer. It has worked with every single foundation I have used. It works great with luminous foundations (which I never thought I would be able to wear) It really does make all of my makeup stay in place.

I let my primer soak in for about 2 minutes and then start on my foundation. The foundation that I have been loving with this primer is the Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless. This is already an outstanding foundation on it’s own, but paired with the primer, it is unstoppable. It does not budge at all and really does stay matte all day. I don’t have to do any touchups (which are a pretty huge part of my lunch hour) nor do I even need a blotting sheet.

These are BOTH products from the drugstore which is amazing. I get excited when I have one great product from the drugstore, but to have two, warms my heart! I think for the combo, I paid roughly $26. While it is a little high for drugstore, it is still less than buying one primer from Sephora and don’t even start me on the price of a foundation.

