Hey loves! A while back, I went to Target and picked up both of the L’OREAL Nude Palettes. I wanted to see if they compared to the Urban Decay Naked palettes or not. I have been trying them finally long enough to do a review. To see how I feel about the Nude 1 palette, Read on!

    

Package: The packaging size and bulkiness is really comparable to all Urban Decay Naked palettes and the Too Faced Chocolate Bar. It comes with a dual ended brush and a mirror on one half of the inside! It has a really nice open face so that you know what colors you are working with.

Blending: I feel like this palette is really hit or miss with the blending capabilities. Some days i can get my crease shade to blend really well and other days it’s pretty blotchy. The shimmer shades have a little fall out but nothing too horrible.

Colors: This palette is warm toned while the Nude 2 is cool toned. This has a really good amount and mix of shimmer and matte shades. It has great bronze, gold and champagne colors.

    Lasting Power: I have a hard time with this part. I don’t think it has great lasting power. I’m not sure if I just have too oily of lids or if my primer is just awful! I use the Nars Base Shadow Primer with Mac Prolong Concealer on top of that. It tends to crease or fade in my crease area. If you have any tips, please let me know!

Overall: Overall, I think this is a toss up. If it we’re me, I would save the $30 and maybe go for an Urban Decay Palette. I just think with the lasting power and the hit and miss blending of shadows, it might not always be worth it.

