Hey Loves! I have been recently using the new Covergirl Outlast All-Day Primer like crazy lately. I have officially tried it with three separate foundations so that I could really see how it worked with different brands, finishes, drugstore/high end beauty products. To see how I’ve been feeling about this product, read on!                               

 Package: This comes in a white squeeze tube with red lettering. You get 1 fluid oz which is normal for most products. I think that this is really good packaging and you will *hopefully* be able to get all of the product out of this.

Look and Feel: This comes in a creamy feel which, to me, is the best way. It doesn’t feel like you are smearing silicone all over your face. It feels really smooth and soaks into your face right away and doesn’t leave it feeling tacky.

Lasting Power: I have tried this with three separate foundations. I have tried it with different finishes and both high end and drugstore products. I think that this really does last well all day long. I have worn it a couple of hours (3-5 hrs.), a full work day (6 am to 5:30 pm), and pretty much all day long (6 am to 12pm). I have worn it with different temperatures also ( 50 degrees and cloudy, 75 and sunny, and 60 and muggy). It always seems to do pretty well throughout the day.

  • CoverGirl Stay Luminous: This did budge a little but I don’t know specifically if that had anything to do with the primer as much as the foundation itself. The place I saw it fade was on the tip of my nose, around my mouth and chin, and in between my eyebrows. This is center of my t-zone and it was a very hot and sunny day. It could have very well been this foundation also.
  • L’Oreal Infallible: This did not move at all. I am curious to know if that is because it is a matte foundation ( I am going to try it with the Maybelline Fit Me Matte&Poreless tomorrow and I will comment below to tell you how that went). It was really really warm out when I wore this. Because I didn’t care for my make up that day (plus it was Sunday and I only needed makeup for church) I did take this off. I’m positive it would have lasted me forever though!
  • Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation: I used it in conjunction with this today because I know I struggle with this foundation. Sometimes it lasts really well and sometimes it’s all over the place and blotchy! It was extremely humid out today and my foundation lasted all day for once! The only placed it creased or wore away was in between my eyebrows.

Overall: Overall, this is a terrific primer! I think it is worth the price and because it’s a drugstore item, it’s not going to break the bank!

