Hey, Ladies! Now that it is FINALLY getting to be warm in northern Minnesota, I am finally getting my motivation for glowing bronze skin. This is going to be geared more for the pale gals than anything because I unfortunately just don’t tan. At all. Ever. Fake it till you make it I guess! To see how I get this look, read on!  

       

  •  I always have to start of by priming and taking care of oil. To do this I am using the Maybelline primer, Nars Shadow Base, and Urban Decay De-Slick spray.       
  • Once that is dry, I am going to mix my two favorite luminous foundations, Laura Mercier Silk Foundation and Mac Match Master Foundation. I like to either pat it in using a beauty blender or a foundation brush with a little bit of Mac Fix +.     
  • To get that glow from within, I highlight under my eyes and on high points of my face with the Maybelline Age Rewind Brightener. I prefer to blend this all out with my mini beauty blender.   
  • As someone who is oily, I do like to set everything with a powder. I like to use my Ambient Light Powder in Dim Light for under my eyes and lightly over my face. After that, I use Rimmel Stay Matte  and buff everything with a large fluffy powder brush. I do highly recommend spritzing some sort of spray on your face. My preference is Mac Fix +.     
  • I want to keep my eyes simple because I have so much going on my face. I am going to buff Mac Soft Brown all over really focusing on my crease and a little above it. I am going to buff Urban Decay Tease into my crease really blending in through. I next spray Mac Fix + onto a shader brush and pat Urban Decay YDK all over my lid. Again, I’m going to buff a little more Soft Brown into my crease blending it into YDK.  I am putting just the smallest sliver of black Kat Von D Trooper eyeliner on just to make my eyelashes look fuller. As always, I am going to add two coats of Loreal Volumonus Million Lashes mascara!           
  • Now onto the best part, Bronzer!!! To contour my face, I am using Too Faced chocolate Solie with a dense brush in the hollow of my cheeks. After that, I am going to add Hourglass Ambient Powder in Radiant all over my face. While I am doing that, I am slightly blending out any harshness to the contour.     
  • To get some color on my face, I take Hourglass Ambient Blush in Luminous Flush  to the apples of my cheeks and a light swipe back to my ear. For an intense highlight, I use Becca Opal on the high points of my face. Again, I spray my face with Mac Fix + followed by Kat Von D Lock it Spray.    

   

   


