Maybelline finally came out with a Fit Me Foundation for us oily people! The original made me personally oily extremely fast. They say if you 1) have normal to oily skin 2) want to blur pores and 3) mattifying shine. To see what I think about these claims, read on! 

   
 

  1. Normal to oily skin- oily skin is something that I have struggled with for 13 years. I really do think this is the foundation you would want if you also have oily skin. 
  2. Blurs pores- Pores for me are not something problematic for me. Don’t get me wrong, I have visible pores but they are nothing extreme. This foundation makes everything disappear! It doesn’t fill them or clog them, they just seem to go away. 
  3. Mattifying Shine- As an oily person, shine is inevitable. Nobody wants it. Ever. The Maybelline Fit Me Foundation makes me matte ALL DAY LONG! 

This foundation lasts most of the day pretty well. It is something that I do have to set with a powder just to avoid transferring. It is sheer coverage in my opinion but it is buildible. I use two layers and it doesn’t get cakey. I prefer using a sigma flat kabuki brush to apply it. It has a pretty wide variety of colors. The color I bought actually fits me perfectly!  This is $8.00 roughly (U.S.) at the drug store! 

I personally really like this foundation and I have been loving it everyday that I have used it! I haven’t had any breakouts from this which is great! I would definitely suggest to buy this! It will be great for Summer! 

