It’s Spring!!!!! In my mind at least. If you don’t know, I am from Minnesota. It is normally -30 out and windy. Today, it was 52 and sunny SO I felt the need to cover myself in glitter and pink!





I used a luminous foundation with a brightening concealer. I felt with all of the matte being used in the winter, it was a necessity to finally have something glowing. To set my foundation, I actually used highlighting powders from Hourglass ambient powders. All of the powders I normally use are matte so I just wanted something that made me look happy! Same with my bronzer and blush! I used the radiant light shade in my ambient powder palette and Benefit Hervana for my blush. They are both shimmery but not chunky. I used Opal highlighter on my cheeks and my Cupid’s bow and the center of my bottom lip just for a pop! 

For my eyes, I used the Naked 3 palette and my favorite essential •Mac fix+• It really makes the colors in this palette pop. The only time I really use this palette is during Spring and Summer because it is pure shimmer. I did use Mac soft brown as my transition color and Stila Kitten on the center of my lid and •Blend Blend Blend•  I made quite a thick line on my top lid using Kat Von D Trooper with 2 coats of Benefit Bad Gal Mascara. To do my brows, I used the Anastasia brow wiz which I love when I am not going for a natural look. 

I actually mixed 2 of my favorite Spring lipsticks! I love them separately so I figured why not mix them! Revlon Sweet Tart which is a bright hot pink and Mac Snob which is a cool Barbie pink. 



Edit

What are you loving for Spring?  

Twitter: @bammakeup1

Instagram: bammakeup 

