“If at first you don’t succeed, try try again.” 

Two years ago, I bought the Kat Von D Lockit Foundation in Light 42. I had used it in conjunction with a new face oil and I had broken out horrifically. Like, really bad. The color was too light, I broke out, but I remember loving it. I ended up returning it because of the break out and the wrong color. I thought it was the foundation and then slowly ran out of the oil and I never thought twice about it. 

During the most recent VIP sale at Sephora, I picked the oil back up AND GUESS WHO BROKE OUT!!! So I thought I would try the foundation again. 



This is the foundation in Light 44. And can we just sit and talk about how beautiful all of the packaging is?

I used this last night and this morning using a foundation brush from Sigma and a damp beauty blender. The coverage is SO nice and full! I have very oily skin and this doesn’t make me have to blot at all. It is a matte finish but it would be so simply to add a little glow to it. I do set this foundation with a powder but that is my personal preference. 



I can not wait to continue trying this. Knock on wood, there will be no breakouts.

Have you tried this foundation? What do you think of it and what’s the best way to apply it? 

Xoxo

Britt 

